

1993

2009 2010

The 31st HyVee-Joe August FOUR-BALL MATCH PLAY CHAMPIONSHIP

July 21-23, 2023

OPEN AND SENIOR COMPETITION

Ames Golf & Country Club



Low 64 combined total of OPEN and SENIOR(50+), two-man qualifying teams. The 18-hole qualifying round will be held on Friday, July 21 with tee times 8:30 am - 2:00 pm.

TOURNAMENT FORMAT

A maximum of 4 flights of 16 teams (3 open and 1 senior) teams based on each team's qualifying score and the number of entries in each division.

NEW! Super Seniors (65+) in the senior flight will play from reduced yardage tees on selected holes.

1st and 2nd round matches on Saturday. Semifinal and Championship matches on Sunday.

Based on the number of teams entered, consolation fight(s) may be created for teams losing in the first round.

FORMER CHAMPIONS

2000

1994	Gary Youngberg & John Alexander, Ames
1995	Gary Youngberg & John Alexander, Ames
1996	Joel Chandler & Tim Allen, Marshalltown
1997	Gregg Winkel & Mike Sawyer, Algona
1998	Mike Rieks & Matt Juffer, Des Moines
1999	Troy Johnson & Adam Riddering, Mpls, MN.
2000	Mike Green & Dan O'Mara, Ames
2001	Matt Gatchell, Huxley & Josh Clay, Grinnell
2002	Jeremy Lyons, WI. & Cory Schultz, Denison
2003	Brian DeBuhr & Derek Mueller, Urbandale
2004	Steve Kruger, Sioux Center. & Bob Brummel, Orange.City
2005	Chris Hinz, Iowa Falls & Dave Akers, Eldora
2006	Bill Manske & Josh Manske, Algona
2007	Gary Ellis & Jay Goeser, Norwalk
2008	Matt Gatchell & Aaron Bruce, Huxley

Open Division

Harry Athas & Ivan Miller, Eldora

2011 Bill Manske & Ben Kern, Algona 2012 Matt Gatchell & Aaron Bruce, Huxley Brant Fox, Colfax & Todd Rose, Newton 2013 Lucas Biefelt, Boone & Nate Ervin, Ames 2014 2015 Glenn Walls, International Falls, MN & Dustin Atkinson, Ames 2016 Brady Baker, Orange City & Brad VanRoekel, Boyden 2017 Glenn Walls, International Falls, MN & Dustin Atkinson, Ames 2018 Dave Gaer & Willis Gaer, Des Moines 2019 Chad Labarre, Clive & Marty Fredericks, WDM 2020 Kurt Martin, Ames & Dustin Atkinson, Cedar Rapids 2021 Kurt Martin, Ames & Dustin Atkinson, Cedar Rapids

Ross Menke & Tom Carlson, Sioux Fall, SD

Brant Fox, Colfax & Todd Rose, Newton

Senior Division

Gary Thompson & Bob Gitchell, Ames

2001	Jim Brousard, Ames & Tim DeLong, Des Moines
2002	Tom Sandie & Don Draper, Des Moines
2003	John McGinnus & John Brown, Des Moines
2004	John McGinnus & John Brown, Des Moines
2005	John McGinnus & John Brown, Des Moines
2006	John McGinnus & John Brown, Des Moines
2007	Chris Vandell & Steve Erickson, Des Moines
2008	Mark Power & Rob Schneider, Ames
2009	Pat Ryan & J.P. Howard, Marshalltown
2010	Roger Wall Norwalk & Kevin Pratt Urbandale
2011	Dan Naughton & Colin Williams, Marion
2012	Bruce Grenier & Dave Carlson, Des Moines
2013	Tony Giannetto, Marshalltown & Brent Balduf, Ames
2014	Tony Giannetto, Marshalltown & Brent Balduf, Ames
2015	Jim Brousard, Ames & Kurt Mathewson, Madrid
2016	Rick Thompson & Bob Hartzler, Ames
2017	Gary Youngberg & Rick Sanders, Ames
2018	Mike McCoy, Norwalk & Tom Tillinghast, DM
2019	Bret Taylor, Booneville & Ron Peterson, Urbandale
2020	Bret Taylor, Booneville & Ron Peterson, Urbandale
2021	Bret Taylor, Hooneville & Ron Peterson, Urbandale

* 2022 DEFENDING CHAMPIONS* OPEN

Dave Gaer and Willis Gaer, Des Moines SENIOR

Bret Taylor, Booneville & Ron Peterson, Urbandale

OVER \$10,000 IN PRIZES!

Based on a full field of teams. 50% of the field wins!

Prizes provided by the AG&CC GOLF SHOP and HY-VEE STORES of Iowa

TO ENTER

Enter online at: www.golfgenius.com/ggid/xgezkz

Entry fee of \$220 per team must be paid on day of qualifying and includes qualifying round, tournament competition, and unlimited practice balls on playing days.

QUESTIONS: Call or text Jim Brousard at 515-290-1173

